The 25 Republicans who voted against Boehner

By Lynn R. Mitchell

John Boehner (R-OH) was re-elected Tuesday as Speaker of the U.S. House of Reprsentatives. Many were glued to C-SPAN for the voice vote, waiting to see who would defect and who would support the Speaker. In the end, 25 Republicans voted for a wide variety of names that were not Boehner. Two of them were from Virginia:  Scott Rigell and Dave Brat.

The 25 are listed here in alphabetical order:

  1. Rep. Justin Amash, Mich.
  2. Rep. Rod Blum, Iowa
  3. Rep. Dave Brat, Va.
  4. Rep. Jim Bridenstine, Okla.
  5. Rep. Curt Clawson, Fla.
  6. Rep. Scott DesJarlais, Tenn.
  7. Rep. Jeff Duncan, S.C.
  8. Rep. Scott Garrett, N.J.
  9. Rep. Chris Gibson, N.Y.
  10. Rep. Louie Gohmert, Texas
  11. Rep. Paul Gosar, Ariz.
  12. Rep. Tim Huelskamp, Kan.
  13. Rep. Walter Jones, N.C.
  14. Rep. Steve King, Iowa
  15. Rep. Thoma Massie, Ky.
  16. Rep. Mark Meadows, N.C.
  17. Rep. Rich Nugent, Fla.
  18. Rep. Gary Palmer, Ala.
  19. Rep. Bill Posey, Fla.
  20. Rep. Scott Rigell, Va.
  21. Rep. Marlin Stutzman, Ind.
  22. Rep. Randy Weber, Texas
  23. Rep. Daniel Webster, Fla.
  24. Rep. Ted Yoho, Fla.
  25. Rep. Brian Babin, Texas
Tagged , , ,

One thought on “The 25 Republicans who voted against Boehner

  1. Joe Schiavone says:

    Thank you for standing up for us. I will send a contribution to each of you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s News

The latest news on and the WordPress community.

Virginia politics and more

%d bloggers like this: