Samantha Sedivy: ‘I am a Republican’

Samantha SedivyBy Samantha Sedivy
Guest Post

I am sick and tired of being mischaracterized as a Republican because of the reprehensible actions of individuals masquerading as voices of the Republican Party. My fellow Republicans need to find their own voices and show the greater public that we are more than the foolishness constantly being promulgated in the media.

I am a Republican. I believe in pluralism, freedom, democracy, and individual rights. I believe in respecting and upholding our Constitution. I care for the well-being of all of my neighbors, my community, my state, and my country. I am not afraid of considering the opinions of others, especially when they do not agree with me.

Most importantly, I strive to treat all others as I would hope to be treated: with respect.

Please do not mistake me as something that I am not because of the actions others.


Samantha Sedivy, who grew up in Roanoke, Virginia, is currently a third-year student at the University of Richmond’s T.C. Williams School of Law and is a graduate of the College of William and Mary. Samantha has spent over five years in Virginia politics and currently serves as the Chairman of the Greater Richmond Young Republicans, the Vice-Chairman for Membership of the Richmond Republican Committee, a Southern Regional Director for the Young Republican National Federation, and is a member of 2016 Class of the Sorensen Institute’s Political Leaders Program.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Samantha Sedivy: ‘I am a Republican’

  1. Steve Albertson says:

    Well said, Samantha!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

LynnRMitchell.com

Virginia politics and more

