Tag Archives: Governor’s Award for Science Innovation

Virginia’s Outstanding Scientists and Governor’s Award for Science Innovation

By Lynn R. Mitchell

The governor’s office announced Virginia’s Outstanding Scientists of 2015 and the recipient of the Governor’s Award for Science innovation. Virginia’s Outstanding Scientists 2015 are Dr. Mikhail Noginov from Norfolk State University, Dr. Timothy Long from Virginia Tech, and Dr. Purusottam (Puru) Jena from Virginia Commonwealth University. Plugless, by Evatran, was chosen for the Governor’s Award for Science Innovation 2015. Bios are listed below. Winners will receive their awards on Thursday, April 2, at the Science Museum of Virginia.

Continue reading

Tagged , , ,
WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.


Virginia politics and more